Chair/NED and Managing Director at Alternate Futures


An experienced non-executive director and advisor on research, technology and innovation. Proven experience in manufacturing (steel), mining (iron ore, industrial minerals) and technology / innovation sectors. Recognised as a master of constructive questioning, she utilises expertise in business engagement and system design to achieve reliable outcomes.

Denise is currently Chairman of ChemCentre WA; an NED for EFIC; a member of Council at Edith Cowan University; a member of the Commercialisation advisory Board for Curtin University; Chair of the Navy Clearance Diver’s Trust; and a judge for the Prime Minister’s National Science awards. Among Denise’s honours is being named the 2010 Telstra Australian Business Woman of the Year. She is also a member of Chief Executive Women (CEW) and was inducted into the WA Women’s Hall of Fame in 2011.

© 2016 OzAPP Awards All Rights Reserved.